Skip to content

Personal Genealogy

Many of my ancestors lived in Elliot County, Kentucky when it was created in 1869 from Morgan, Lawrence, and Carter counties.

This list below names my earliest Elliot County, Kentucky ancestors arranged according to which parent county they came from.

Morgan County

  • Brackson Adkins, Green Adkins, and Howard Adkins
  • Jesse Wilson Conn
  • Joshua Eldridge
  • Bryant Fannin
  • Burdine or Bird Ison, Ira Ison, and Isom Ison
  • William R Jarrells
  • Howard Lewis, John Lewis, and Solomon Lewis

Lawrence County

  • Alfred Sparks

Carter County

  • Jonathan Branham and Richard Branham

Biographical sketches on each of them is provided in Seven Generations of My Eastern Kentucky Roots

(Because of the right of privacy laws governing living people the first two generations have been eliminated from this version of my family history.)